UK Postal Address Finder

DL Postcode Area (Darlington)

DL Postcode area consists of 18 Postal districts (also known as Outward codes).

Currently there are 13,152 active postcode units in DL Postcode area.

Area/Regions coming under Postcode area DL:

Darlington East, Wensleydale, Bedale, Bishop Auckland, Evenwood, Staindrop, Gainford, Darlington, Shildon, Spennymoor, Darlington West, Richmond, Catterick, Brompton-upon-Swale, Scotch Corner, Ferryhill, Chilton, Cornforth, Bishop Middleham, Catterick Garrison, Barnard Castle, Bowes, Middleton-in-Teesdale, Stanhope, Frosterley, Wolsingham, Tow Law, Northallerton East, Ingleby Cross, Swaledale, Arkengarthdale, Newton Aycliffe, Heighington, Crook, Willington, Northallerton West.

As per 2011 Census data from Office for National Statistics, DL Postcode area has a population of 360,734 spread across 156,814 households.

DL Postcode Format

Postcode Area DL
Postcode District Please select the District from the list below

List of Active Postcode Districts in DL

Select the Postcode district from the list below to see the information about the postcode.

Postcode Area Region Active Postcodes Population Households
DL1 Darlington East Darlington 1335 46836 20702
DL2 Staindrop, Gainford, Darlington Darlington 740 17209 7328
DL3 Darlington West Darlington 1154 44095 19893
DL4 Shildon County Durham 300 10013 4649
DL5 Newton Aycliffe, Heighington County Durham 786 29224 12548
DL6 Northallerton East, Ingleby Cross North Yorkshire 642 15662 6852
DL7 Northallerton West North Yorkshire 751 16087 6519
DL8 Wensleydale, Bedale North Yorkshire 1124 18242 8202
DL9 Catterick Garrison North Yorkshire 379 15753 4327
DL10 Richmond, Catterick, Brompton-upon-Swale, Scotch Corner North Yorkshire 873 18878 8045
DL11 Swaledale, Arkengarthdale North Yorkshire 450 5035 2231
DL12 Barnard Castle, Bowes, Middleton-in-Teesdale County Durham 709 12515 5434
DL13 Stanhope, Frosterley, Wolsingham, Tow Law County Durham 959 13901 6331
DL14 Bishop Auckland, Evenwood County Durham 1157 37329 16686
DL15 Crook, Willington County Durham 695 22472 10067
DL16 Spennymoor County Durham 565 19751 8845
DL17 Ferryhill, Chilton, Cornforth, Bishop Middleham County Durham 525 17732 8155
DL98 Non-geographic County Durham 8

There are no inactive Postcode districts in DL.