UK Postal Address Finder

DT Postcode Area (Dorchester)

DT Postcode area consists of 11 Postal districts (also known as Outward codes).

Currently there are 7,719 active postcode units in DT Postcode area.

Area/Regions coming under Postcode area DT:

Lyme Regis, Portland, Bridport, Beaminster, Weymouth, Sturminster Newton, Blandford Forum, Dorchester, Sherborne.

As per 2011 Census data from Office for National Statistics, DT Postcode area has a population of 212,796 spread across 93,053 households.

DT Postcode Format

Postcode Area DT
Postcode District Please select the District from the list below

List of Active Postcode Districts in DT

Select the Postcode district from the list below to see the information about the postcode.

Postcode Area Region Active Postcodes Population Households
DT1 Dorchester West Dorset 748 19063 8451
DT2 Dorchester West Dorset 1104 24674 10688
DT3 Weymouth Weymouth and Portland 658 23389 10201
DT4 Weymouth Weymouth and Portland 1010 37011 16645
DT5 Portland Weymouth and Portland 302 12844 5175
DT6 Bridport West Dorset 995 21669 10168
DT7 Lyme Regis West Dorset 281 5462 2542
DT8 Beaminster West Dorset 228 5893 2738
DT9 Sherborne West Dorset 876 20768 9121
DT10 Sturminster Newton North Dorset 441 11901 5209
DT11 Blandford Forum North Dorset 1076 30122 12115

There are no inactive Postcode districts in DT.